2018 Media Releases

2017 Media Releases

2016 Media Releases

2015 Media Releases

2014 Media Releases

2013 Media Releases

2012 Media Releases

2011 Media Releases

2010 Media Releases

2009 Media Releases

2008 Media Releases

2008 Media Releases

'Zero-to-hero' couple wins coveted Māori Dairy Award

Nearly 20 years ago Dean and Kristen Nikora left their town jobs to go dairy farming – they worked their way up from farm labouring, through to share milking, working in a 50/50 partnership and owning their own farm.


Ahuwhenua Trophy finalists named

Farms in Rotorua, Taupo, and Hawkes Bay have been named as finalists in this year's Ahuwhenua Trophy – Bank of New Zealand Māori Excellence in Farming Awards. The three finalists in this year's dairy competition are: Cesped Lands Limited Takapau, the Parekarangi Trust near Rotorua and the Hauhungaroa Partnership from Taupo.


Calling Māori Dairy Farmers

Chief Judge of the Ahuwhenua Trophy- Bank of New Zealand Māori Excellence in Farming Award, Doug Leeder is calling on Māori dairy farmers to enter the 2008 competition.